Internet Governance Council RA


The development of the Internet requires an adequate response from the public to emerging challenges.  The Internet Governance Council of the Republic of Armenia (IGC) is a Multistakeholder council consisted of representatives from the Government, Private sector, Academia, Media and NGOs. The objective of the Council is to response the challenges taking into consideration the opinions of all stakeholder groups when making decisions. The IGC is guided by the transparency principle and publicizes its activity through the official web site Internet governance requires new ways of working which will be equivalent to an unprecedented rapid development of the information society. The IGC Charter and public participation is the key and the best guarantee of its successful development.

Internet Governance Council

About Us

As a result of WSIS decisions and working plan the Internet Governance Forum (IGF) has been formed, which includes representatives of different stakeholder groups such as State, Public and Private sectors.

The Internet Governance Council (IGC) of the Republic of Armenia has been formed to find the solutions for emerging challenges of Internet governance in the country. The IGC has been formed by the paragraph 2 of the 34th protocol resolution “To Ratify the Internet Governance Principles” accepted on August 14, 2014 by the Government of the Republic of Armenia . The Council members are representatives of different stakeholder groups such as the Government, Private Sector, Academia and Non-governmental organizations.

The Secretariat of the Council is the “Internet society” NGO.

IGC members

David Sahakyan
Council Chair
Deputy Minister of High-Tech Industry
Grigori Saghyan
Council Secretary
Internet Society NGO Vice President
Albert Toneyan
Council member
ARMIX Foundation President
Aleksey Sandikov
Council member
Member of National Parliament
Andrey Grigoryan
Council member
UCOM CJSC IP Network Department Director
Anna Margaryan
Council member
Public Relations and Information Center SNCO Director’s Advisor
Anna Chulyan
Council member
National Library of Armenia SNCO Director
Anush Begloian
Council member
Member of National Parliament ​
Ashot Izrailyan
Council member
MTS Armenia CJSC Head of Business Solutions Department
Arsen Sayadyan
Council member
National Security Service of RA
Gevorg Gevorgyan
Council member
Public Services Regulation Council, Head of Telecommunication Department
Davit Alaverdyan
Council member
Armenian Online Media and Journalists Association President
Davit Hayrapetyan
Council member
Telecom Armenia CJSC, Head of Trans operational Collaboration and Sales Department
Lianna Galstyan
Council member
Internet Society Armenia Chapter Board Chair
Hayk Mkrtchyan
Council member
Head of Department for Combating High-Tech Crimes in the General Department of Combated Crime of the Police, Police Major
Mane Madoyan
Council member
Freedom of Information Center, Representative
Misak Khachatryan
Council member
Internet Technologies Center NIC technical administrator, GNC Alfa CJSC Head of Network Administration and Monitoring Department
Narine Manukyan
Council member
IIAP SNCO Senior Engineer, Head of ASNET-AM Network Support Group
Samvel Martirosyan
Council member
ArmSec Fund Director
Vahan Hovsepyan
Council member
RIPE NCC Caucasus and Central Asia External Relations Director
Tigran Hakobyan
Council member
TV and Radio Committee President
Kristina Hakobyan
Council member
ICANN GAC Armenian Representatives’ Advisor
Kristine Gyonjyan
Council member
Union of Operators of Armenia Director

Contact us

Secretariat Address

17/3 Aram Khachatryan str., Yerevan



+374 60 272 215